Monday, March 15, 2021

6:37 p.m. The Senator adjourned until 10 a.m. Tuesday.

6:25 p.m. By a vote of 51 to 40, the Senate confirmed the nomination of Debra Haaland to be secretary of the Interior.

Majority Leader Schumer filed cloture on the nominations of Xavier Becerra to be secretary of Health and Human Services and Martin Walsh to be secretary of Labor.

The Senate agreed to meet at 10 a.m. Tuesday, to vote at noon on cloture for the nomination of Isabella Guzman to be administrator of the Small Business Administration, and to then to recess until 2:15 p.m. for policy luncheons.

Votes are expected later Tuesday on confirmation of Guzman and cloture for the nomination of Katherine Tai to be U.S. Trade Representative.


The Senate will convene at 3:00 p.m.

Following Leader remarks, the Senate will resume consideration of Executive Calendar #31, Debra Haaland to be Secretary of the Interior.

At 5:30 p.m. the Senate will vote on confirmation of the Haaland nomination.

Cloture has also been filed on the following nominations:

1. Executive Calendar #26, Isabella Guzman to be Administrator of the Small Business Administration.

2. Executive Calendar #29, Katherine Tai to be United States Trade Representative.